GRADS Annual Meeting April 11, 2023

Middlebrook Community Room 6:30 p.m.


The annual meeting of Grant Roberts Area Disability Supports was called to order by President Charlotte Athey.


An election of officers was held. Laura Maag made a motion to elect the same slate of officers. Matthew Athey seconded the motion. All voted in favor via voice vote with none opposed. The officers are: Charlotte Athey-president, Matthew Athey-vice president, Rachael Johnson-secretary/treasurer.


The election for Board of Directors was held. Rachael Johnson nominated Katrina Koeppe for the 3 year term. Laura Maag seconded the motion. All were in favor via voice vote with none opposed. The directors are: Brenda Teske (1 yr.), MaryLou Bullert (2 yr.), Katrina Koeppe (3 yr.).


Rachael Johnson will file the annual report with the South Dakota Secretary of State. She will pay the $10. fee which will be reimbursed by GRADS.


The treasurer’s report was given by Rachael Johnson. The GRADS checking account balance in First Bank and Trust in Milbank was $3,716.52 as of March 31, 2023.


Rachael Johnson made a motion to adjourn the annual meeting. Charlotte Athey seconded the motion. All voted in favor. The meeting was adjourned.


Respectfully submitted,

Rachael Johnson

Attendance: Charlotte Athey, Matthew Athey, Laura Maag, Katrina Koeppe, Rachael Johnson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *